Return to Headlines

Seaford Garners 41 All-County Music Selections

The Nassau Music Educators Association’s All-County music festival gave 41 students from the Seaford School District an opportunity to showcase their abilities in front of a large audience. Concerts were held in January at the Tilles Center at LIU Post.

Selections from Seaford High School included vocalists Carly Corsitto, Ryan Demino, Jessica Kofod, Angelina LaVolpe, Nicholas Luciano, Raelyn Luft, Natalie Masters, Meredith Muirhead and Kelly O’Kane, and instrumentalists Angela Dean, Edona Mehmeti, Liam McDonald, Mary Pecoraro, Sophia Perez and Elizabeth Wingert.

Thirteen students from Seaford Middle School were chosen for All-County ensembles including Andrew Ceraulo and Emily Salce from the band Gabriella Barnjak, Paulina Barnjak, Sophia Barnjak, Cameron Calderaro, Kieran Calderaro, Collin Falletta, Samantha Ferrara, Dylan Quinn, Mary Saporito, Faith Schaefer and Michael Spinella.

Fifth-graders include Jamie Klein (band) and Madeline Cannella, Olivia Ferrara, Hannah Gerace, Corinne Gustavson and Molly Montagano (chorus) from Seaford Harbor Elementary School and Ryan Burke and Grace Flemen (band) and Emma Clancy, Leah Crispyn, Ryan DeHaan, Michael Gagliano and Sophia Sampson (chorus) from Seaford Manor Elementary School.

Music teachers in the district are Yvonne Bendzlowicz, Pamela Brinkman, Nick Coacci, Christopher Coniglio, Amanda Ferguson, Daniel Krueger Charlotte Loake, Anthony Romeo and Barbara Sherwin.